Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
About Us

dtaylor@iafflocal3972.comdtaylor@iafflocal3972.comJefferson County Professional Fire Fighters is an affiliate of the International Association of Fire Fighters. We are also a part of the Kentucky Professional Fire Fighters.

Our local number is 3972, and our local was established in 1999. We represent professional fire fighters in suburban Jefferson County, Kentucky. We represent the 15 suburban fire districts including Anchorage Middletown, Buechel, Camp Taylor, Eastwood, Fern Creek, Fairdale, Harrods Creek, Highview, Jeffersontown, Lake Dreamland, Lyndon, Okolona, Pleasure Ridge Park, St. Matthews, and Worthington fire districts.

Our members work in suburban fire districts in Jefferson County,outside of the city of Louisville, Kentucky. The city of Louisville Fire Fighters are represented by IAFF Local 345

We strive to represent all of our members in the most professional way possible. Our focus is towards Pride, Professionalism, Dedication and Fairness. 

Our service goes beyond our membership as we work to improve all facets of the fire service through education and training. 

If you have any questions regarding IAFF Local 3972 and cannot find the answers here, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Executive President
Executive Vice-President
Vice-President (Anchorage Middletown)
Brandon Paul
Vice-President (Harrods Creek)
Vice President (Jeffersontown)
Vice-President (Lyndon)
Vice-President (Worthington)



Page Last Updated: Jul 16, 2018 (10:49:46)
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
September 21, 2018


IAFF Local 3972 continues to grow and is always accepting new members from the suburban Jefferson County Fire Service.  Join us in growing an organization that continually strives to protect and address the needs of professional firefighters in the suburban Jefferson County fire districts!  All it takes is a one-time intitation fee, a small monthly due, and interest in supporting your fellow firefighters.

To become a member, contact your fire department representative or if your department does not have one, click HERE to be contacted by one of our Executive Board members.


<< September 2018 >>
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Follow Us!
Facebook icon
Contact Elected Officials!
IAFF Local 3972
Copyright © 2018, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

Top of Page image